Apple iPhone forums iPhoneChat.com  
Go Back   Apple iPhone forums iPhoneChat.com > Apple iPhone Forums > General iPhone Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2008, 11:14 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
Iphone sellers

I see that lots of people claim to be selling iphones and other electronics for cheap. Are those scams? Are they legit? Where do they get that stuff from?
GIODUDE21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 08:33 AM   #2
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 326
Scams
__________________
Help to build the iPhone wiki: http://www.iphonewiki.com
Alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 08:28 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 197
100% Spams
bangarunaidu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 05:28 AM   #4
IPA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
how about the brand new 300$ unlocked 8GB Iphone?
scam as well?

I've searched and found couple of people selling it in Dubai for this price and i was welling to buy some 4 my self & friends..
IPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 02:39 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Posts: 152
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by IPA View Post
how about the brand new 300$ unlocked 8GB Iphone?
scam as well?

I've searched and found couple of people selling it in Dubai for this price and i was welling to buy some 4 my self & friends..
just make sure you see the phones in person.. not in the box, open and in working order. Power it on and make sure all of them work.
smokeytl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2008, 09:06 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
It seems weird that all of them have the same product and price lists. Has anyone ever tried buying from them?
GIODUDE21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 08:36 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Posts: 152
where do yo see them for sale at?
smokeytl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 03:10 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
they're all over the place. on google type "iphone for sale forums"
check this one out Mobile - FOR SALE:Apple iphone 8GB AT JUST $350USD - LuyenChuong Forums


there are tons of them out there.
GIODUDE21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 03:16 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7
I think it has to be a scam since Apple requires people to use a credit card to purchase the iphone. No credit No iPhone.

ABC News: Apple: No Credit Card? No iPhone
mahogany princess is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:47 PM.


The entire contents of this Web site, unless otherwise noted, are Copyright © 2007 iPhoneChat.com. All Rights Reserved.
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form without consent from iPhoneChat.com is prohibited.
tm and © for all products, characters, and indicia related thereto which are contained herein are owned by the companies who market or license those products.
This Web site is not endorsed, sponsored, nor otherwise affiliated with Apple, Inc or Cisco Systems, Inc.
It has been created for the sole purpose of entertainment and knowledge.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19